Principal Investigator



Christian Metallo

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
B.S. University of Pennsylvania

cmetallo@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-8209

Postdoctoral Researchers



Martina Wallace

Ph.D. University College Dublin
B.Sc. University College Dublin

m3wallace@eng.uscd.edu

Thekla Cordes

Ph.D. University of Luxembourg
Diploma Technical University of Braunschweig

tcordes@eng.ucsd.edu

Le You

Ph.D. Washington University
B.Eng./M.Eng. Tianjin University

lyou@eng.uscd.edu

Thangaselvam (Selvam) Muthusamy

Ph.D. National Centre for Biological Sciences
M.Sc. Madurai Kamaraj University

tmuthusamy@eng.ucsd.edu

Graduate Students



Mehmet Badur

B.S. University of Wisconsin-Madison

mbadur@ucsd.edu

Courtney Green

B.S. University of California, San Diego

crgreen@ucsd.edu

Avi Kumar

B.S. University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

avk002@ucsd.edu

Undergraduates

Noah Meurs
Jose Magaña
Jivani Gengatharan
Justin Hover

Alumni

Chris Ahn
Dr. Seth Parker (NYU Langone)
Dr. Nate Vacanti (Karolinksa Institutet)
Dr. Hui Zhang